Review: Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood

Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood
Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood by Marjane Satrapi

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

(NOT SAYING THE BOOK IS BAD, THIS JUST ISN’T THE TYPE OF THING I’M INTO) I can see why people may like this book and how this is a story that should be told, but it wasn’t for me. Felt heavy on the political front and that made it boring for me. I personally read for fun and escape and this was too much like being in a lecture where I’m left drooling out of my dense disinterest. I loved it at the beginning but by page 102 i was just forcing myself to keep reading, so i decided to not finish it and spare me the time. Needless to say, i will not be picking up volume 2.- Nash

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

