Review: Batman vs. Superman: The Greatest Battles

Batman vs. Superman: The Greatest Battles
Batman vs. Superman: The Greatest Battles by Frank Miller

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book collects 6 of the fights that batman and superman have had through comic book history,it makes for a good companion to the Batman v Superman: Dawn Of Justice Film. I am unaware if these 6 pieces are the ones they gathered inspiration from to make the movie but it sure does seem that way. This is something that I really enjoyed reading, but the reason why I don’t give it the full five stars is that all of these battles are from other story arcs and can be found in other trade paperbacks, which means that for this “Greatest Battles” volume the original stories got cut short and that can leave the reader very confused and with little to no idea of what is going on because they don’t have the full picture. But since I don’t plan on getting the full graphic novels these fights are from anytime soon,I got this. Personally don’t regret it. Really recommend it if you don’t have the individual stories already and don’t plan on getting them for a while like I am.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.